Historically the club evolved from various GAA clubs in the locality – see Club History. Most recently in 1968 it was formed through the amalgamation of the Fontenoys (founded in 1892) and Clanna Gael (founded in 1929). Our club colours are blue, green, gold and white. After operating out of Ringsend Park for many years we moved to our current location in Sean Moore Park in 1988 and continue to also use the Ringsend pitches.
As with most GAA Clubs, geographical proximity is a significant determinant of the membership and attractiveness of our club. Our catchment area stretches from the inner city out to the inner suburbs, embracing areas such as Dublin Docklands, Ringsend, Irishtown, Sandymount, Ballsbridge, Donnybrook and parts of Dublin 6.
We have over 700 registered members and we field close on 50 teams to compete in football, hurling and camogie at both juvenile and adult levels. In addition, we have a vibrant nursery academy which caters for boys and girls up to the age of six.